STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Morgan Finlay

Titel / Title Shifting Through The Brakers 
Label Sound Of Liberation / Radar 
Total run time
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
Morgan Finlay is not quite unknown because of his album in 2005 “Everything Will Work Out Right” which can be heard on radio, too. With his second album “Shifting Through The Brakers” the Canadian continues his success story. Those smooth guitars without special effects and sophisticated lyrics are quite right for romantic and calm moments. Several songs are accompanied by violins. Moreover, Finlay proves to be a language talent and delivers a German and a French song almost without any accent. Something for the rockers´ soft sides.


1.(in) Security
2. Merge
3. Night At The Mercury
4. Sound of Industry
5. Bei Dir Sein
6. I Meant To Get You Back
7. Mourir d’envie
8. Take The Edge Off
9. Mescaline
10. Blessing and Burning

Sandy Mahrer, transl. K. Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments