STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Hanoi Rocks

Titel / Title Street Poetry 
Label Demolition (Soulfood Music) 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen/already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
At this year´s Ankkarock festival it became obvious that those veterans of Glam have by comparison much more live energy and musical power to offer than younger bands from that genre. The Finns Hanoi Rocks – starring Michael Monroe (voc, sax, harmonica, piano) and Andy McCoy (git, back voc, piano) from the band´s early days in the 80s – had a kind of “rebirth” two years ago. The new line-up with Conny Bloom (git, back voc), Andy “A.C.” Christell (bass, back voc) and Lacu (dr) kicks ass indeed, and not only live on stage.

Street Poetry starts off with a hefty “Hypermobile”, and with the title track of this album you already have troubles sitting still. This CD rocks, grooves (e.g. Worth Your Weight In Gold - which could become a future all-time hit of the band) and gets you moving with sleazy guitars (Teenage Revolution), and of course you have plenty of MM´s Sax solos. A real party album - which means that it´s fun listening to it; music that puts a smile on your face, even in the upcoming dark Finnish winter.

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments