STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

V. A. - Nuclear Blast Allstars

Titel / Title Out Of The Dark 
Label Nuclear Blast 
Total run time
Vö/Release21 Sep 2007 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
For the 20th birthday there is no festival but at least an anniversary CD. Not a new idea, because last year Roadrunner released an album where singers changed with every song. "Out Of The Dark" is however the second Nuclear Blast release following Viktor Smolski´s composition "Into The Light". This time Peter Wichers (Soilwork) directed the whole thing. Therefore it is not surprising to meet all of the Soilwork staff here. Listing all guest singers would be a bit tiring, therefore I attach the track list. The album as such might contain something for everybody, but you might not like everything. Wichers tried to adjust to every singer and created a diverse album you can keep running when you have guests. Yet there is no real hit to be found, a quite "nice" record. The upcoming 2-CD edition will contain rare tracks, classics and new songs, but I would check the track list before the purchase...

1. Dysfunctional Hours (feat. Anders Friden - IN FLAMES)
2. Schizo (feat. Peter Tägtgren - HYPOCRISY)
3. Devotion (feat. Jari Mäenpäa - WINTERSUN)
4. The Overshadowing (feat. Christian Älvestam - SCAR SYMMETRY)
5. Paper Trail (feat. John Bush - ex-ANTHRAX)
6. The Dawn Of All (feat. Bjorn "Speed" Strid - SOILWORK)
7. Cold Is My Vengeance (feat. Maurizio Iacono - KATAKLYSM)
8. My Name Is Fate (feat. Mark Osegueda - DEATH ANGEL)
9. The Gilded Dagger (feat. Richard Sjunnesson & Roland Johansson - SONIC SYNDICATE)
10. Closer To The Edge (feat. Guillaume Bideau - MNEMIC)

Samira Alinto, transl. K. Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments