STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Soilent Green

Titel / Title Inevitable Collapse In The Presence Of Conviction 
Label Metal Blade 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen/already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
Three years after their last release „Confrontation” SOILENT GREEN are now back with their complex mix of Grindcore, Death Metal, Doom, Sludge and Southern-Rock- influences.
And this was to expect of SOILENT GREEN… This new output fits into their complex and unconventional back catalogue. The guys are also active in bands like GOATWHORE, EYEHATEGOD und CROWBAR. You need several attempts to grasp the band, but this also gives SOILENT GREEN their exciting and interesting appeal. Yet it´s a piece of work that could scare people when they listen to it for the first time, but after a while you realize which pearl you have here rotating in your CD player.

01. Mental Acupuncture
02. Blessed In The Arms Of Servitude
03. In The Same Breath
04. Antioxidant
05. Lovesick
06. Rock Paper Scissors
07. Superstition Aimed At One's Skull
08. For Lack Of Perfect Words
09. When All Roads Lead To Rome
10. All This Good Intention Wasted In The Wake Of Apathy
11. A Pale Horse And The Story Of The End

Marc Hoek

Read comments: 0                           Write comments