STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Stereo Junks!

Titel / Title Chemistry 
Label Star Trash Records 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
STALKER readers should already be familiar with the Finns Stereo Junks!, and this EP is a long awaited new release after "Shut Up N Sit Down"-EP (2003), the live album "Living Bomb" (2004) and "Suicide Angels"-EP (2006). Moreover, the EP "Chemistry" presents the new line up, including local drummer Ronnie Loco, Spanish/Colombian guitarist CharlyB and Japanese bass player Sohei Murakami who both moved to Finland in order to join forces with front man Anzi Destruction and guitarist Deville. And the result sounds promising, fresh and modern and rather points to Nine Inch Nails than to New York Dolls as the new musical direction - less Glam, more Industrial, so to say. Another indicator appears to be the remix of the title track by Infamous DJ Proteus (the best Hard Dance DJ in the world –Hard Dance Awards -04,-05). Therefore we can just be curious what STEREO JUNKS! come up with in the future!

1. Chemistry
2. Blank Junk World
3. Million Clowns
4. Chemistry DJ Proteus Remix

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments