STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title Circus Colossus 
Label Spinefarm 
Total run time
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
“Circus Colossus” is the third album of the Finnish Melodic Metal Band Leverage. With the first song they establish that this album is indeed exceeding the predecessors. The song Rise is also the Intro, and those tender orchestra tunes raise the expectation to hear a grandiose and big-production album. You hardly can wait to hear the first vocal lines of Pekka Heino, who has cult superstar status in the meantime in his home country. When you hear his voice on „Wolf and the Moon“, a heart breaking rock hymn, it becomes clear that he outclassed himself on this album. The new songs are a bit rougher than you would expect from Leverage, the keyboard-focused tracks get you rocking easily. You´ll find those catchy tunes and choruses easy to sing along with, but still they don´t sound plain. „Don’t Keep me Waiting“ is the only ballad on this album, with 2:31 min a short track but very emotional, even more emotional than the other Leverage ballads before. It is clear that those guys excelled themselves with this new album.

01. Rise
02. Wolf And The Moon
03. Movie Gods
04. Worldbeater
05. Rider Of Storm
06. Legions Of Invisible
07. Revelation
08. Don’t Keep Me Waiting
09. Prisoners
10. Broken Wings

Sandy Mahrer

Read comments: 0                           Write comments