STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Poema Arcanus

Titel / Title Timeline Symmetry 
Label Aftermath Music 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
A quote from the band info: "Probably one of the finest undiscovered treasures from South America, POEMA ARCANVS are here to prove that a continent that is rarely connected to metal over here in Europe, can, if they want to! Poema Arcanvs was brought to life in 1992 in Santiago, Chile. They strived hard for creating something new, and their goal has always been to reach behind the normal concept of neither doom or death metal."
Well, their fourth album contains both styles, and even more, from classical Heavy Metal to Prog in the style of Queensryche, experimental atmospheric parts, also Moonspell ("Mars Lullaby") or My Dying Bride influences have to be mentioned, yet occasionally with aggression and growls of Napalm Death. Following the suggestions of the info, IŽd opt for "Progressive Dark Doom Metal" that awaits you here. Way above the average. Yet sometimes I have a problem with the - impressive and variable - voice of Claudio Carrasco. It seems that he wants to much, his intensity and "drama" of expression gets occasionally over the top, at least for my taste ("Alter"). But all in all an album I can definitely recommend.
1. Timeline Symmetry
2. Raven Humankind
3. The Average Man's Odyssey
4. Mars Lullaby
5. By the Cliff
6. This Once Long Road
7. Alter
8. Zoom In the Void
9. Epilogo

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments