STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Violent Divine

Titel / Title Release the Hounds 
Label Swedmetal Records 
Total run time
50 min 
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen/already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
Hard to believe but only one year ago they released the album In Harmīs Way and already now its successor and the bandīs third album Release The Hounds sees the light of day. The Swedes simply doesnīt seem to be short of song ideas. Those who know Violent Divine will be familiar with the themes of the lyrics (contrived solely by frontman Mike Divine), the well played guitar riffs and the generally rather easy going sound. Itīs hard to describe the style of the guys but maybe one could say thereīs something of everything in here – ranging from alternative over gothic to punk.

Release the Hounds is in no way inferior to its predecessor. Especially songs like Sweet Blood, One by One and Get it all out make you want to rock out and party. The title track has an extremely catchy chorus and with This Heart is About to be Broken, which is emotionally sung by Mike, the album ends on a vey soft and quiet note. Here and there one couldīve wished for a bit more versatility but all in all itīs a great album.

1. Nitro
2. Welcome To The Divine
3. Burn
4. Retribution
5. Sweet Blood
6. Until Death
7. For The First Time
8. Asleep
9. One By One
10. Eternity
11. Get It All Out
12. Bleed Like Me
13. Release The Hounds
14. This Heart Is About To Be Broken

Sandy Mahrer

Read comments: 0                           Write comments