STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title The Spirit of the Night - live in Cambridge 09 
Label Frontiers Records  
Total run time

Already at the beginning of the year, Asia released their album Omega. This new masterpiece is now followed by the live CD/DVD The Spirit of the Night Live in Cambridge 2009. Here you can see Asia with its original line-up including singer John Wetton, Steve Howe on guitar, Geoffrey Downes on keys and Carl Palmer on drums. The album contains a selection of hits from the English rock band, which was formed in 1981.

Back then Asia recruited its members from the bands Yes, Emerson, Lake and Palmer, King Crimson und The Buggles. In 2005 Downes managed to get Asia with the three other founding members back to life. Since then, the band has cut it down a bit but they still release new albums and wow numerous fans at their gigs. And this is exactly what you can witness on this live CD/DVD. Asia lead their fans through their musical history and bring back the feeling from 30 years ago.

01. Only Time Will Tell 4:54
02. Time Again 5:38
03. An Extraordinary Life 5:17
04. My Own Time 6:14
05. Open Your Eyes 7:05
06. Fanfare For The Common Man 9:08
07. Here Comes That Feeling 6:03
08. Never Again 5:07
09. The Heat Goes On 5:23
10. Sole Survivor 6:19
11. Don t Cry 4:28
12. Heat Of The Moment 6:56
13. Midnight Sun (Bonus track) 4:47

Sandy Mahrer

Read comments: Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 8 0                           Write comments