STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

The Poodles

Titel / Title No Quarter 
Label Frontiers Records  
Total run time
60 min 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
Since their debut album Metal Will Stand Tall, which was released in 2006, thereīs no way around those guys from Sweden anymore. Tours together with Hammerfall, Krokus and Treat plus their own headliner tour in 2008 followed. In the same year, now former guitarist Pontus Norgren decided to leave the band for good. The Poodles filled the gap with Henrik Bergqvist, who already played guitar with bands like Southfork and Tiamat. Now, four years after their debut, itīs time for a live CD/DVD. With this offer the guys want to bring the unbelievable experience of one of their live shows to the living room of the more concert-shy fans. For those, who still want to learn some Swedish, this CD/DVD pack has a special treat. Because the gig was recorded in Sweden, all of Jakobīs announcements are in his mother tongue. The band made the best possible song selection and with it, you get that incredible feeling of pure lust for life, which you can also find in all of their songs. On the DVD you get several insights into the life of the four Swedes, as well as in-depth interviews with every band member. A must-have for all fans and absolutely recommendable for all future ones!

01. Too Much Of Everything
02. Caroline
03. Seven Seas
04. Metal Will Stand Tall
05. Like No Tomorrow
06. One Out Of Ten
07. Lullaby For Jimmy
08. Drum Solo
09. Echoes From The Past
10. Thunderball
11. I Rule The Night
12. Night Of Passion
13. Flesh & Blood
14. Line Of Fire

Sandy Mahrer, transl. K. Gransalke

Read comments: 0                           Write comments