STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita 
Label Sakara Records 
Web www.terä
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
“Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita” meaning „the world needs heroes“ in English, is already the fourth album by Finnish band Teräsbetoni. In 2008, the foursome represented their country at the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Missä Miehet Ratsasta. Unfortunately, they didn´t win but they managed to get the attention of mainland Europe again, something they had already achieved with their album Metallitotuus.

On Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita, the listener can expect the usual, melodic Teräsbetoni songs with a lot of heaviness and epic, Finnish lyrics, suitable also for those, who don´t understand a word. And there´s more, especially Rantanen and Järvinen surprise with brilliant riffs and awesome solos. J. Ahola mostly opts for those high notes when singing and convinces with a quick tongue and ear-pleasing vocals. The catchy choruses of the title track Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita as well as Metalliolut, for which a video was already shot, invite the listeners to sing along. And with Uudestisyntynyt there´s also a quieter song on the album, here Mr. Ahola plays acoustic guitar himself. A very beautiful piece that I can only recommend.

The album is concluded with another, rather soft song: Gloria, sung by guitarist Järvinen. They couldn´t have found a better tune to finish the album. All in all, a great new Teräsbetoni album that, once again, shines with exclusively Finnish lyrics. And that´s the great thing about them because, let´s be honest, Teräsbetoni wouldn´t be Teräsbetoni if they hadn´t those Finnish lyrics about battles, heroes and all the other things that comes with life as a warrior.

1. Myrsky nousee
2. Metalliolut
3. Maailma tarvitsee sankareita
4. Jumalten usva
5. Mies
6. Tunnemme sinut
7. Uudestisyntynyt
8. Thanatos
9. Konstantinopoli
10. Eteenpäin
11. Gloria

Sandy Mahrer, transl. K. Gransalke

Read comments: 0                           Write comments