STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Theater of Tragedy

Titel / Title The Last Curtain Call 
Label AFM Records 
Total run time
94 min 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
After 17 years of band history, Theater of Tragedy had their “last curtain call” in October 2010. In September, the band had decided to call it quits for good. Now, the final farewell from the band, in the form of a CD, has been released, appropriately titled “The Last Curtain Call”. Additionally, there will be a DVD featuring the last gig in Stavanger, Norway on October, 2nd 2010. On the CD, there are more than 90 minutes of material including numerous specials like for example, the final rehearsals with fans or an interview with the single band members, which was recorded in January 2011. The band picked their personal favourite songs for this double CD. Unfortunately, all things come to an end sooner or later but with The Last Curtain Call, Theater of Tragedy have created a beautiful memento of 17 years of band history.

CD 1
01. Hide And Seek
02. Bring Forth Ye Shadow
03. Frozen
04. Ashes And Dreams
05. A Rose For The Dead
06. Fragment
07. And When He Falleth
08. Venus

CD 2
01. Hollow
02. Storm
03. Image
04. A Hamlet For A Slothful Vassal
05. Fade
06. Machine
07. Der Tanz Der Schatten
08. Forever Is The World

Sandy Mahrer

Read comments: 0                           Write comments