STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Profane Omen

Titel / Title Inherit The Void  
Label Spinefarm Records  
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
"Inherit the Void" is the second CD of the band Profane Omen, founded over a decade ago and slowly building itself into one of Finland’s most praised acts. The album, produced by Ville Sorvali from Moonsorrow, was originally released in Finland 2009 and reached the top 10 in the charts. Now it will be re-released worldwide by Spinefarm Records, with bonus tracks, so impatient fans have something to enjoy. Profane Omen is currently working on their third album that will be out through Spinefarm Records in September 2011.

Coming from the small town of Lahti in Finland that’s know of its punk and hardcore scene, Profane Omen has taken the energy and lyrical themes from punk and HC-music combining them with fast and crushing thrash riffs. With their versatile singer Jules who manages deep growls and clean vocals as well, I´d call them the “Finnish version of Faith No More”, with a much tougher and more aggressive edge, though. Therefore if this CD isn´t part of your collection yet, you should just go and get it.
(No rating, a re-release)

01. Seconds (intro)
02. Base
03. Information
04. Superpowertrip
05. I Have Seen
06. Left to Disintegrate
07. In the Middle I Breathe
08. Right to Retaliate
09. Generation Doom (Count Me Out)
10. Dealers of Guilt
11. Dodge
Inherit the Void (bonus track)

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments