Warning: mt_rand(): max(-1) is smaller than min(0) in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 93 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 112 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 113 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 130 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 131 Homepage of Stalker Magazine
STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Sadistic Forest

Titel / Title Death, Doom, Radiation 
Label Violent Journey Records 
Web www.sadistikforest.com
Total run time
34 min 
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/content_module/rezensionen_show.php on line 220
Oh boy, if I had known what will come up, I might have delegated this one to somebody else. I donīt mind this grooving Death Metal that sometimes goes Doom, those cool low-tuned guitars or this growl-to-screech voice. Basically this album has it all to receive a herd of 8 elks. But what really wrecks my nerves are those Slayer-ish guitar soli. My friends, only and exclusively SLAYER are allowed to do that! Although Iīd rather ditch all their soli, too, those Finns even draw the thumbscrew tighter. Boy oh boy that hurts, itīs acoustic mayhem done to me here, therefore Iīm slightly pissed off now and remove the CD from the player. Aaaah, silence, wonderful!

Summing it up: For a self-confessed guitar-solo-hater īDeath, Doom, Radiationī is something hard to swallow. Naturally everybody has to decide for him/herself, if he/she wants to listen to that. Basically this CD is not bad, but what makes it stick out are just those annoyingly presumptuous and pointless soli. Nothing for me!

01. Radiation Cloud
02. Fabrics of Lies
03. Code for Liberation
04. Down Pours the Rain of Blood
05. Pit of Debris
06. Entrapment
07. Itīs Raining Napalm
08. Lacking Capacity
09. Violent Confrontation


Read comments: 0                           Write comments