STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

The Foreshadowing

Titel / Title Second World 
Label Cyclone Empire 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
2012 is when the world ends? Well, this is the perfect soundtack for this event. For about an hour the listener can drown in the melancholy of ´Second World´. The 6 Italians THE FORESHADOWING indulge themselves in a deep dark sound web of doom and silver mists of despair which embrace your wounded soul gently. Who expects a quite whiny bunch will be wrong, though. For some reason I feel reminded of LEGENDA´s ´Autumnal´, although those bands have hardly anything in common. Each band is capable of creating an overwhelming mood and express an enourmous amount of charisma.

As I am running out of words and my position must be clear by now, I just need to sum up:´Second World´ deserves an open ear because of this fascinating gloom, the precise modern production and - as bonus - some chorals, which could have added more often to the arrangements because of their goose-bump-factor. Who is into ANATHEMA, FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM, TYPO 0 NEGATIVE or SOLEMN NOVENA can just grab this one, too
The title track ´Second World´ and the great ´Noli Timere´ are songs I´d recommend.

01. Havoc
02. Outcast
03. The Forsaken Son
04. Second World
05. Aftermaths
06. Ground Zero
07. Reverie is a Tyrant
08. Colonies
09. Noli Timere
10. Friends of Pain


Read comments: 0                           Write comments