Warning: mt_rand(): max(-1) is smaller than min(0) in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 93 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 112 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 113 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 130 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 131 Homepage of Stalker Magazine
STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -

Bleeding Red

Titel / Title Evolutionīs Crown 
Label Rock Road Entertainment 
Web www.bleedingred.com
Total run time
49 min 
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/content_module/rezensionen_show.php on line 220
Damn and sorry for the delay, dear bloodforcers. An apology because I neglected this little gem for way too long. Rather accidentally, it managed to sneak into my player somehow and now it easily ousts my so-far-favourites with extremely big balls, respect!

Bleeding Red is the name of the German band whose members are just in their twenties but they already know what they want: to celebrate flawless deathīnīthrash and pretty up the steps of the metal throne with accurately placed pools of blood. And what can I say, dear friends, the youngsters do it god damn well. After the intro Bloodforce, a neckbreaker is followed by a groove destroyer, then the game starts anew. Musical submarines or “slowboats” are absolutely no option as the blood-red armada is loaded with tons of heavy death metal cannonry, which, without any squealing and creaking thanks to some synthetic fuel-efficient engine oil, is aiming directly at you.

Bottom line: Those who donīt want to hear any more metaphors, not my problem. But it still doesnīt change the fact that, with this record, Bleeding Red won at least me over. Itīs hard to classify the guys because they created an absolutely unique and independent death metal record and this with lots of love for both music and detail. If at all, it reminds of the first Bullet for my Valentine album but with some decent singing. Speaking of vocals, my favourite topic. Singer/guitarist Timo is just 24 years old but he sounds like a mix between John Tardy (Obituary), Marc Grewe (Morgoth) and Anders Friden (In Flames), in equal shares. Very impressive, and therefore 10 elks to Germany!

P.S. The extremely well-executed and elaborate presentation of this release is also worth mentioning. Of course, this has nothing to do with the musical quality; still itīs very, very important for young bands. Bleeding Red have simply done everything right. Boss gimme two extra elks…

01. Bloodforce
02. The Running Man
03. Nameless
04. Wasted Screams
05. Thoughtcrime
06. Unmaster
07. Involution
08. Calm Before the Storm
09. Tritoxine
10. Frequencies
11. Goddess of Black
12. Calling for your Downfall


Read comments: 0                           Write comments