Warning: mt_rand(): max(-1) is smaller than min(0) in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 93 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 112 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 113 Warning: Illegal string offset 'URL' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 130 Warning: Illegal string offset 'LOC' in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/inc/inc-home.php on line 131 Homepage of Stalker Magazine
STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title Kings Will Fall 
Label Finest Noise/Cargo 
Web www.winterstormarea.com
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/www.stalker.cd/content_module/rezensionen_show.php on line 220
Since the release of their first album„A Coming Storm“, those 5 guys from Bayreuth, GER, have been building their career. „A Coming Storm“ had already impressed me, now the new one „Kings Will Fall“ blew my mind as well.
Melodic riffs, interesting arrangements and catchy hooks are the trademark of WINTERSTORM. This hasn´t changed, still the Germans managed – seemingly effortless – to add some new elements to their sound. „Kings Will Fall“ features more melodies in the form of guitar tunes (e.g. ´Return To Glory´ and ´King Will Fall´), vocal melodies (e.g. ´Into The Light´) and calmer parts (e.g. ´ In Time We Trust´). What might not work with other pants, those guys can pull off! A great album that can be recommended to every Power/Melodic Metaller. You better don´t miss it!
01. The Legend Reborn (Intro)
02. Return To Glory
03. The Stormsons
04. Sail The Unknown Seas
05. In Time We Trust
06. Kings Will Fall
07. Into The Light
08. Stronger
09. Fire Of Dreams
10. Break The Ice
11. Dragonriders

Markus Seibel, transl. K.Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments