STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title World Asylum 
Label Massacre Records 
Total run time
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
The Metal veterans from L.A. who introduced the concept of three guitarists to the Metal World way before Iron Maiden, release a new album after seven years of silence. With new singer Wade Black (Ex-Crimson Glory, Seven Witches), guitarist Eric Halpern (Ex-Destiny´s End, Helstar) und bass legend Pete Perez (Riot, Spastic Ink) the remaining original members, guitarist Geoff Gayer and drummer Dean Roberts, appear to continue their work from the late 90s. Classic Metal, mainly mid-tempo - and this is actually what suits the band best, just listen to the excellent King Of The Ward – occasional Thrash attacks (Never Again) and ballad-like tracks, yet e. g. “Disconnect” becomes rather annoying. Sometimes also the chorus sounds a bit too simple (e. g. Institutions), and this is what should not happen to music veterans. Yet Leatherwolf provoke associations with Priest´s Painkiller, Skid Row, Pretty Maids... Power Metal fans should definitely check this CD out!

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments