STALKER - Printversion
- Reviews: AUDIO CD -


Titel / Title Anorectic 
Label Roadrunner Records 
Total run time
57:02 min 
Vö/Releasebereits erschienen / already released 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
With their hit “The Moment Of Our Love” the Finnish sextet might also be know in Germany. And although the guys around lead-singer Jonne Aaron Liimatainen have been playing their music for about ten years now, they have just released their third album entitled “Anorectic”. In comparison to the preceding records the Scandinavians play real hard rock. Forgotten is the soft stuff from “Sweet And Deceitful”, over is the naivety of “War Of Love”. On this record Negative offer hard glam rock, which is in parts even metal. Moreover Jonne shows on “Anorectic” that his voice has a huge amount of different sounds, from touchy to rock. The lyrics have remained the kind of primitive they have been before, but also here you can see a development. And there are also potential top-ten hits such as “Planet Of The Sun”, “Glory Of The Shame” and the ballad “A Song For The Broken-Hearted” as well as the melancholic “Embracing Past”. The final song “In Memoriam (Immortal Peace)” is kind of too sweet and kitschy to be able to please.
All in all the Finnish guys offer a very good album, which continues the history of Negative in a nice hard way.

Sandra Eichhorn

Read comments: 0                           Write comments