STALKER - Printversion


Stadt / City Helsinki 
Land / Country FIN 
On The Rocks 
Datum / Date24.08.2007 
Bildergalerie / Picture gallery Moonmadness_2007 
Photos: Klaudia Weber 
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in /var/customers/webs/stalker/ on line 220
Despite the difficult timing of the concert, coinciding with many competing events at this very Taitelijan Yö (“artists´ night”) in Helsinki, MoonMadness from Tampere drew quite a crowd into the club. And STALKER´s Fresh Act of August indeed made a point that they are among the Finnish Metal hopefuls. Their style - a mixture of 70s Hardrock, 80s Metal and Prog with female vocals – proved to be appealing to a quite diverse audience. On such a small stage it was easier to follow Blackmore-ish guitar wizard Otto Hallamaa and Antto Nikolai´s solid drumming. Keyboarder Turkka Vuorinen is a show act just by himself, constantly moving and handling several instruments at the same time – amazing! The energetic bass player Juha Leppäharju was quite an eye catcher, too, but naturally not as much as the likeable front woman Heidi Bergbacka, displaying her great Rock´n´Roll voice. Quite professionally they dealt with a few technical problems – actually even I hardly noticed that anything was wrong, only heard about it afterwards - and gathered more and more excited new fans in front of the stage during their set (including “Edge Of Madness”, “Ain´t no Angel” and “Stroke of Midnight”, their latest single release). The guys – and the girl – are definitely worth to be checked out!

Klaudia Weber

Read comments: 0                           Write comments